New county commissioner

Fritz Blaske, left, Blue Rapids, was sworn in Monday as District 2 county commissioner and began work. Blaske and fellow commissioners Keith Bramhall, Vermillion, who represents District 3, and Barb Kickhaefer, Marysville, District 1, who is wearing a face shield, meet with Marshall County public health nurse Sue Rhodes to discuss coronavirus vaccine. Story on page 3.

Marshall County officials were sworn in Monday and commissioners’ appointed positions were unchanged during the annual reorganization.

Fritz Blaske, Blue Rapids, who was elected in November as the new county commissioner for District 2, was sworn in. He succeeds Tom Holle, Bremen.