Returning seniors

The five returning senior state qualifiers are, from left, Isaac Novotny, Noah Ackerman, Garron Champoux, Jonny Crome and Joey Bockin.

Visions of repeating as 4A state champions are on the back burner at the start of Marysville High School’s wrestling season.

Several members of Marysville’s first-ever wrestling championship team graduated. That’s something any schools face no matter the season.